Right to Information  Grievance Redressal  Ethics Pact
You are here   News & Announcements      
News & Announcements
Eminent Scientists were honoured during the Inauguration of TSP

The inauguration of Titanium Sponge has marked with ceremonies honouring of Six scientists from DRDO and ISRO.

Honourable Union Minister for Defence Sri.A.K.Antony reiterated during the inauguration of TSP that the contribution of the scientists are praiseworthy in fulfilling the nation’s dream of Titanium Sponge Project. He pledged to do more to encourage scientists in nation building process.

 Honoured Scientists includes Dr.P.Rama Rao [ Chairmen, Governing Council, ARC, and Former Secretary, Dept.of Science and Technology ], Sri.P.S.Veeraraghavan[ Director, VSSC], Dr.J.Narayanadas[ Chief Controller, R&D, NSM & HR, DRDO], Dr.G.Malakondaiah[ Director, DMRL] Dr.P.P.Sinha [ Deputy Director, VSSC] Sri.R.B.Subramaniyam [ Former  Director, Projects[ DMRL].

Mr. B. Muhammed Yasin IPS [ADGP & MD, KPHCC], Mr. Raman [Joint General Manager, KITCO] and Sri. C.S.Rajagopal [Managing Director, Rajagiri Constructions] were also given Memento for their active involvement for the timely completion of the project

Honourable Industries Minister Sri. Elamaram Kareem has appreciated the Scientists for their excellent support and guidance for the completion of Titanium Sponge Project. He filed word of appreciation to the TEAM KMML and highlighted the contributions of Executive Director, Sri.Suresh Kumar.S, and Engineers Sri. Sreeraj, Sri. Muhammed Bashid and Sri. Santhosh Kumar who have involved from the very beginning of this project.


Media Centre
News & Announcements
In house Publications
Raw Materials Required
Payment Status
E-mail alerts
Post a Query
  The Kerala Minerals & Metals Ltd. (A Government of Kerala Undertaking), Sankaramangalam, Chavara, Kollam, Kerala, India - 691 583,
Tel: +91 476 2686722 to 2686733 Fax: +91 476 2680101, 2686721 Send us an email
    2008 Kerala Minerals and Metals Limited. web designed by netBIOS